Cover photo for SHIRLEY TWERSKY's Obituary
SHIRLEY TWERSKY Profile Photo
1929 SHIRLEY 2021

SHIRLEY TWERSKY

June 18, 1929 — May 5, 2021

Shirley Twersky (1929 � 2021) passed away peacefully on May 5th in Jerusalem, Israel from respiratory and cardiac failure. She was pre-deceased by her beloved husband, Dave. Shirley is survived by her three loving children, Marsha, Joel (Subo) and Fay (Jill) and her grandchildren, Matan, Mei Ling, Michael, Jaz and David Nathan. Shirley was born in the Lower East Side of Manhattan and was raised in Brownsville, Brooklyn. She moved to Philadelphia when she married and raised their children in the extended family network in Logan and later in the Northeast section of Philadelphia. She lived for 18 happy years in North Miami Beach before making her final move to Israel in 2008. There will be a graveside service on Tuesday, May 11 at 11:00 a.m. at Mount Sharon Cemetery in Springfield, PA. Shiva will be held virtually on Wednesday, May 12th at 9:00 am pacific time, 12 noon eastern time, and 7:00 pm Israel. Please join via this Zoom link. Meeting ID: 865 6281 1398. Passcode: 274787.
In lieu of flowers, please consider a donation to one of these charities, both of which have special significance to our family: Friends of Yad Sarah or Footsteps.
To order memorial trees or send flowers to the family in memory of SHIRLEY TWERSKY, please visit our flower store.

Visits: 4

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the
Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Service map data © OpenStreetMap contributors

Send Flowers

Send Flowers

Plant A Tree

Plant A Tree